I understand the circumstances, and empathize, but receiving nothing in absence of this promotion was unacceptable. Introduced in 1969, the Ampeg SVT bass amp is still the reigning king of high-powered tube bass tone. I've been using RME and Waves pluging for about 15 years. Of course, a hallmark feature of Apollo is its Realtime UAD Processing, letting you run the full library of UAD plug-ins with near-zero latency. I’m very happy with my purchase. Streaky reviews the UAD Apollo 8 interface. Overview - The Universal Audio Apollo X8 Thunderbolt 3 Audio Interface allows music producers, project, and post-production studios to track, overdub, and mix with world-beating A/D and D/A conversion, HEXA Core UAD plug-in processing, and 7.1 surround sound monitoring all in a sleek single rackmount Thunderbolt 3 audio interface for Mac or PC. While I would like the 8 xlr ins of the x8p, it doesn't have the ability to have both spdif and adat at the same time. Sure it can do 16 channels....of line or 8 channela of mic but not both. Includes the "Realtime Analog Classics Plus" UAD plug-in bundle. This lets you run more UAD plug-ins, whether you're tracking in real time with channel strips from Neve, Manley, or API, or running high UAD … Sounds amazing . Everything works flawlessly and I get crystal clear, low noise recordings. Pretty happy overall, I'm still learning to use it though. I fiddled around with the Marshall sim and some of the preamps, compressors, EQ's etc. Database contains 1 Universal Audio Apollo x8p Manuals (available for free online viewing or downloading in PDF): Hardware manual . Incredibly easy-to-use Peak Reduction and Gain controls gives you the ideal optical compression sound for guitar, bass, drums, and more. But I doubt that I feel the need to buy another dozen compressors or preamps anytime soon. Thanks UAD! La meilleur interface audio que j'ai eu depuis le début de mon studio. If you are hoping to run 8 unisons and 8 channels of outboard gear simulta